The Session Settings can be accessed within the General Settings menu by clicking on the gear icon on the main Dashboard.
Connect at Startup
This controls whether Speedify should start itself when your device starts. This will essentially keep you connected to Speedify at all times. If you wish to manually connect and disconnect, you can turn this setting off.
Speedify defaults to Speed Mode, but you can change to Redundant Mode instead. What's the difference?
- Speed: This is the normal mode, in which Speedify sends each packet of your data on one connection at a time. For a speed boost, it may send some data on one connection and some data on the other connection, but each packet of data is only sent once.
- Redundant: Redundant mode gives you super-reliable internet by sending all of your data over both the cellular and Wi-Fi connections. It uses a lot of data and a lot of battery power, so it's not recommended for normal usage. It's more appropriate for protecting very important sessions, such as a business call over Skype or live streaming a video to an audience. We have a number of reporters and people live streaming video who love Redundant mode, but it's not for everyone.
If you are not sure which one to use, leave Redundant Mode OFF
This is an advanced setting, which we recommend leaving on "Auto" unless Customer Support has suggested that you try a different setting. It controls whether the connections to the Speed Server use the TCP or the UDP network protocol. We recommend leaving it on Auto.