Managing Account Settings in Speedify
This article explains how to access and use the Account menu in Speedify, including how to manage your account and sign out.
Accessing the Account Menu
You can open the Account menu by tapping the hamburger menu in the top left corner of the screen and selecting Account.

Account Menu Options
If you're signed into Speedify with an Unlimited account, you'll see the following options on the Account screen.
- Manage Account: Opens your Speedify account dashboard in a browser, where you can review your subscription and billing details.
- Sign Out: Signs you out of your current Speedify account, then you can sign in to a different account.
- Delete Account: Disables your Speedify account right away and deletes it within 14 days. This can't be undone.
If you're signed in with a free 5 GB account, the Account screen also shows a data usage bar with how much of your data you've used.
If Speedify created an account for you automatically and you haven't signed in, Speedify asks you to sign in first before you can delete that account.
Did you know - If you're looking to purchase Speedify for multiple people, or need volume pricing, visit the Speedify for Teams page for more details.