Privacy Settings

At Speedify we respect your privacy.  If you have questions about our policies, please read our   Privacy Policy.  

We do not log IP addresses, sites, or data that you send or receive through the Speedify service. 

Encryption

As a VPN, by default Speedify runs encrypted, securing all of your traffic on its way to and from our Speed Servers.  This is what stops your internet service provider or hackers from seeing what you're doing online.  Turning encryption off can offer a very small speed boost (3% or so), but we recommend leaving this on Encrypted to stay safe.

Super Secure Mode

(Windows only)  S tops Windows from being allowed to send DNS requests on any connections except for Speedify.  When turned off, Windows can "leak DNS" to your local networks.

Optimization Data

This allows data about what internet connections you used and what kind of performance you saw to be collected and analyzed.  We use this information for performance tuning, answering questions like "Where do we need more servers?"  If you do not wish to share such information, you can turn off this setting.

Crash Reports

If Speedify crashes, a report with a "stack trace" and other debugging information is sent to us via either  Crashlytics or Raygun.  These services help us find the source of any bugs so that we can fix them, and get a new release out.  This feedback loop is very important, and has helped us keep the quality of Speedify high.  If you do not wish to participate in this process, you can turn Crash Reports off, and we will no longer be sent any data should Speedify crash on your system.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us