Encrypted vs Unencrypted

By default Speedify runs encrypted, securing all of your traffic on its way to and from our Speed Servers.  However, if you wish, you can turn encryption off.

Turning encryption off can slightly improve battery life, and offer improved speeds.  But it's worth noting, that these boosts are actually very small (3% or so), so we recommend leaving this on Encrypted.

To see what your current setting is just look at the main screen:

To change the encryption option, click there, and you can select a different option:If you're not sure, we suggest selecting Encrypted.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us