Why does Google say there was a suspicious sign in attempt on my account?

Speedify functions similar to a VPN. When you connect to Speedify, your Internet traffic is routed through one of the Speedify servers. This means that your public IP address changes to the IP address of the Speedify server when you are connected.

If Google notices that you are connecting from a new location or IP address, that is has never seen you connect from, it will warn you about suspicious activity. If it's either mentioning your location, or the location of a Speed Server you've recently been using, then you can ignore this issue.

You can read more about this warning at the link below:

https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/1144110?hl=en&ref_topic=2401957

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us